The Scientific Committee


John Kildea, McGill University, Montreal
Jan Seuntjens, McGill University, Montreal

International Membership of the Scientific Committee

Thomas Bortfeld, Harvard University, Massachusetts
Kristy Brock, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Texas
Åsa Tedgren Carlsson, Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm
Joe Deasy, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York
Issam El-Naqa, University of Michigan
Claudio Fiorino, San Raffaele Institute, Milan
Sarah Gulliford, University College Hospital London
Yi-Min Hu, The Cancer Institute and Hospital, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences
Satoshi Ishikura, Nagoya City University
Marc Kessler, University of Michigan
Mary Martel, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Texas
Todd McNutt, Johns Hopkins University, Maryland
Kevin Moore, University of California San Diego
Stephen Tozer-Loft, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Canadian Membership of the Scientific Committee

Magdalena Bazalova-Carter, University of Victoria
Timothy Chan, University of Toronto
Nicolas Chapados, Element AI and Imagia Inc., Montreal
Philippe Després, Université Laval, Quebec
David Jaffray, University of Toronto
Nadia Lahrichi, Polytechnique Montréal
Cynthia Menard, Université de Montréal
Joelle Pineau, McGill University, Montreal
Tom Purdie, University of Toronto
James Robar, Dalhousie University, Halifax

The Local Organizing Committee

Louis Archambault, Université Laval
François DeBlois, Centre hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal
Shirin Abbasi Nejad Enger, McGill University
Tarek Hijal, McGill University
Rafael Khatchadourian, Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont
John Kildea, McGill University
Ives Levesque, McGill University
Piotr Pater, McGill University
Eric Reynard, PEI Cancer Treatment Centre
Louis-Martin Rousseau, École Polytechnique de Montréal
Jan Seuntjens McGill University


The first International Conference on the Use of Computers in Radiation Therapy was held in Cambridge back in 1966. There have been meetings every two or three years ever since.

  • 1966 Cambridge, England
  • 1968 Dartmouth, USA
  • 1970 Glasgow, Scotland
  • 1972 Gothenburg, Sweden
  • 1974 Chicago, USA
  • 1977 Göttingen, Germany
  • 1980 Tokyo, Japan
  • 1984 Toronto, Canada
  • 1987 Sheveningen, Netherlands
  • 1990 Lucknow, India
  • 1994 Manchester, England
  • 1997 Salt Lake City, USA
  • 2000 Heidelberg, Germany
  • 2004 Seoul, Korea
  • 2007 Toronto, Canada
  • 2010 Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • 2013 Melbourne, Australia
  • 2016 London, England